Past Exhibition

Abracadabra: Third Annual Fund-Raising Art Exhibition and Raffle

Jan. 23 – Feb. 19, 2010
Opening Reception: Fri., Jan. 22, 6-9 pm
Raffle Event: Fri., Feb. 19, 6-9 pm

Now in its third year, this exhibition and fund-raiser is comprised of a selection of approximately 100 works in all media by artists who have been invited to participate. Abracadabra culminates with a raffle of all of these outstanding, donated art works. All available art will be on exhibition prior to the evening of the raffle, affording an opportunity to preview the art before the main event!

Click here to see the works in the exhibition.


$375 – One raffle ticket and admission for two to event

$700 – Two raffle tickets and admission for four to event

$1000 – Three raffle tickets and admission for six to event

$30 – buys general admission for one person to the event (this does not include raffle participation).

Online ticketing is closed. Art raffle tickets available at the door as well as general admission to enjoy the festivities.

Each raffle ticket purchased will guarantee the bearer to go home with a work of art valued at greater than the ticket price. Raffle tickets are available in advance and at the door if still remaining.

At 8 pm, all ticket holders’ names will be randomly drawn, one by one. When your name is called, you choose any work of art that has not yet been selected. If you are picked first, you have first choice of all the artwork, the second name picked gets second choice, and so on – everyone is a winner! Participating artists are by invitation, selected by the Center’s curator and the Event Committee. Proxy bidding will be available for the raffle ticket holders unable to attend. Complimentary full bar, hors d’oeuvres, magic, and DJ set by The Whisper.

For more information call 954. 921. 3274, ext. 244.

Click image to enlarge:

Participating Artists
Carol Adrianza LuRu
Farley Aguilar Natalya Laskis
TJ Ahearn Timothy Leistner
David Almeida Christaan Lopez-Miro
Mark Alan Anderson Kuhl/Leyton
Zack Balber Lee Materazzi
Luis Alonso-Barkgia Raul Mendez
H. Allen Benowitz Josafat Miranda
Blackbooks Gean Moreno
Pip Brandt Hugo Moro
David Brieske Victor (Muniz)
Leah Brown JoAnn Nava
Carol Brown Federico Nessi
Jeffrey Calvert Lea Nickless
Elisabeth Condon Glexis Novoa
Pablo Constriciani Scott O’Dell
Pablo Cano Skot Olsen
Tillamook Cheddar Brandon Opalka
Juan Pablo Cheret Jay Ore
Rosemarie Chiarlone Miguel Paredes
Amanda Church Raul Perdomo
Paul Clemence Albert Perez
Lou Anne Colodny Christina Pettersson
Xavier Cortada Kerry Phillips
Doug Crocco Vickie Pierre
Julie Davidow Manny Prieres
Gregory T. Davis Carol Prusa
Giannina Coppiano-Dwin Bill Radawec
Eduardo del Valle and Mirta Gomez Karen Rifas
Christian Duran Bert Rodriquez
Rick Esposito Santiago Rubino
Philip Estlund Sarah Michelle Rupert
Virginia Fifield Diego Singh
G n’ S PROJECTS TM Sisters
Michael Genovese Victoria Skinner
Karen Starosta-Gilinski Jen Stark
Pachi Giustinian Sue Stevens
Enrique Gomez De Molina Sara Stites
Adler Guerrier Steven Sylvester
Nicole Gugliotti Noelle Theard
Theresa Hackett Kristen Thiele
Jason Hedges Stephan Tugrul
Jill Hotchkiss Typoe
Alesh Houdek Maite Urrechaga
Catalina Jaramillo Marcos Valella
Jeremiah Jenner Kiki Valdes
Jane Valentine Hsu Odalis Valdivieso
Tony Kapel Tom Virgin
Kris Knight Michael D. Walsh
Bethany Krull Michelle Weinberg
Sinisa Kukec Agustina Woodgate
Jacklyn LaFlamme
Participating Galleries
Artist’s Eye Fine Art Gallery Gavlak
Kevin Bruk Gallery lemon sky: projects + editions
David Castillo Gallery Fredric Snitzer Gallery
Chelsea Galleria Anthony Spinello Gallery
Carol Jazzar Contemporary Art Bernice Steinbaum Gallery
Diana Lowenstein Fine Art Twenty/Twenty Projects
Event Committee
Jane Hart, Curator and Event Chair
Anthony Spinello, Exhibition Co-Curator
Nina Arias Timothy Leistner
Arielle Biscayart Oscar Llorente & Gerard Nadeau
Natalia Hnatiuk Dorothy Long
Chris Ingalls Scott Murray
Jimena Jarava Agatha Wara
Carol Jazzar
Joy Satterlee, Executive Director
Host Committee
Susan Best Alan & Sharon Koslow
Terry & Lynn Cantrell Oscar Llorente & Gerard Nadeau
Dan Casey & Christy Pena David & Donna Lottes
Dr. Frank DePiano Dan & Kathryn Mikesell
Jorge Garcia & Angel Perez Kim Nothart & Margi Glavovic Nothard
Neil & Sigrid Gold Jorge Russo-Ubarri
Michael Goodman Dr. Wilma B. Siegel
Paul Hancock & Sandra S. Coleman Steven & Lisa Smith
David Horvitz & Francie Bishop Good John & Jacquelyn Stengel
Peter and Carmen Hotchkiss Lee & Misty Weinger
Robert Kagan & Bonnie Barnett

Learn more:
Last year’s Abracadabra
The first annual Abracadabra